Hello, It’s again me, Domenico ๐Ÿ™‚

You may remember me from my introduction article, written about 10 months ago.

So Once again , here I am… this time , unfortunatelly, I’m not bringing Happy news ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

No worries, everything’s fine.maybe even too much, . just In a couple of weeks my EVS will be over.

First of all I would like to thank all those people who took part in this beautiful project, starting from Semper Avanti Staff and Volunteers.

These 10 months have just been AMAZING.

For sure I finish this project with a lot of skills that I achieved during my Evs, with a better curriculum and specially with a lot of good memories that I will bring with me forever ๐Ÿ™‚

But let’s slow down just for a bit and let’s see together what has been my path, here in Wroclaw.

I still remember the day I got here, It was like a dream coming true, taking part of an international team, living in Poland…in WROCLAW!

From beginning, I felt at Home. I found friends, very nice people and a beautiful envoirment where to live ๐Ÿ™‚

We startedย  Workshops in Schools and even if I have never done itย  before, I managed, learned and have become a real Trainer!
Country Presentation, Human Rights, TeamWork, Leadership, EVS, these are the workshops I made during my project.

I discovered my ability to speak to big group of students without any inibition or fear.

I felt like it was something I have been doing before, even though it was my first time experiencing all these kind of things.

I would like also remind you about my Language classroom.
I started to teach Italian in Sektor3 (which is Senior Center) I had to improvise myself as a Teacher, and discover methods and way to teach my Language for the first time ๐Ÿ™‚

Of course, I learned a lot of things on professional field , but also on human side.

I think I have become more responsable person, able to manage money, relations with persons and accept different cultures ๐Ÿ™‚

I have a good news though!!!!!!!!!!

I have decided to stay here in WROCLAW ๐Ÿ™‚

I can’t get back to Italy, I fell in love with this Country and I do really love the town.

I would like to work as a Lector, I found amazing my teaching experience and would like to do more ๐Ÿ™‚

Alright, I think I have wrote what I felt inside ๐Ÿ™‚ of course there would be lot of additional thingsย  I’d like to write but I guess that’s all for now ๐Ÿ™‚

Once again thanks everybodyย  for this beautiful opportunity and adventure ๐Ÿ™‚
I’ll be reminding all the time all I did here, all those person that I have met and all those good and bad things has been.. and probably a tear will come out ๐Ÿ™‚

Sincerly yours,

Domenico Corniola ๐Ÿ™‚

Image

About Multicultural Language Cafe

Multilingual Language Cafe - EVS projects in Semper Avanti. 6 volunteers from different European countries come to Wrocล‚aw for 9 months to work with kids, teenagers and seniors in Lower Silesia district. Volunteer's main tasks are Human Rights and Global Education workshops, activities for people in different age groups, Language cafe in Mediateka - language conversations, activities in Sektor 3, and other partner institutions.

Leave a Reply

