Hello everyone 🙂

My name is Anja Fischer and I am from Stuttgart, Germany.

For 9 months I will be living in Wroclaw and working as a volunteer for Semper Avanti in MLC. There are several reasons, why I came to Poland for the EVS. This year, I finished High School and didn’t want to start at the University immediately, for this reason, I thought the EVS is a great possibility to earn new experiences and to face new challenges. And MLC in Wroclaw is a good way  not only to get to know the city and Poland, but also the people living, working and learning there.

Arriving in Wroclaw, I was of course very excited and wondering, how living here will look like and how my work, flatmates and room will be like…But there was no reason to worry or to be nervous, as my flatmates were welcoming me very friendly and open – so my start was a very good one Of course then in the following days, I was given new informations non-stop and  therefore was very tired in the evenings. But as soon as my work in Lokietka 5 and Sektor 3 started, I got to know polish seniors and children and was very happy about this kind of work, where I am really in contact with people!

And Wroclaw is a city, I really fell in love with, I really enjoy the city, its cultural offers, buildings, people, cafés and “krasnale”….

And now, that autumn came, I start wondering about the following winter in Poland….but maybe it won’t be too hard for us 🙂

See you,

Anja

About Multicultural Language Cafe

Multilingual Language Cafe - EVS projects in Semper Avanti. 6 volunteers from different European countries come to Wrocław for 9 months to work with kids, teenagers and seniors in Lower Silesia district. Volunteer's main tasks are Human Rights and Global Education workshops, activities for people in different age groups, Language cafe in Mediateka - language conversations, activities in Sektor 3, and other partner institutions.

Leave a comment