Hi there!!

My name is Madalena, I’m 21 years old and I’m from Lisbon, Portugal.

After finally finish high school, I decided to do Volunteering to discover new things, to make up my mind and get to know me better doing something productive not only for me but for others as well. I think is a very good way to improve our time, when we luckily have it.

I’m in Wroclaw for 6 months, since 3rd of September and it has been a very positive and personally enriching experience.

 I work as a Volunteer in Semper Avanti office and support the association when they needed me and, I’m also, the manager of our Facebook page, our Blog and our Site. I’m learning how to do it better!!
I’ve met the others volunteers, from Spain, Estonia, Italy, Germany, Latvia, Bulgaria, Turkey and so on, and it’s been really nice!! It’s very interesting to see how similar we are tough we are from such different places.
 About this city… I like Wroclaw very much. It’s a city with so much life and soul that somehow makes us feel like Home. It’s beautiful. I gotta tell you that I don’t have ANY idea of HOW I will survive this winter with this cold cold cold weather!!! That’s the BIGGEST problem of Wroclaw. Which is not a problem in fact, is a good thing! I’ve never seen snow in my life so I think it will be great (but I will need a warmer always with me)!!! 😀
Well that’s it for now…
Madalena.
About Multicultural Language Cafe

Multilingual Language Cafe - EVS projects in Semper Avanti. 6 volunteers from different European countries come to Wrocław for 9 months to work with kids, teenagers and seniors in Lower Silesia district. Volunteer's main tasks are Human Rights and Global Education workshops, activities for people in different age groups, Language cafe in Mediateka - language conversations, activities in Sektor 3, and other partner institutions.

Leave a Reply

