Hello¡¡¡¡ My name is Julia and I making “EVS” VOLUNTEER in Wroclaw, (Poland) for one year. I´m from Murcia, a warm and sunny city from the south of Spain 😉 😉 and I am 26 years old… ( not for long )

When I first came to Wroclaw I was lost … I don´t speak English (just a little) and I’m not very good with the orientation.. (trains, trams, buses ..). but I’ve been very fortunate, my flatmates, my mates in the work helped me a lot. Now, after almost 3 weeks here, I’m “almost” able to arrive to Rynek or to Pl. Janna Pawla II without getting lost¡¡¡ is a big step 

As for my role as a volunteer, I am working in a center Ostoja that you around the city of Wroclaw. In the center are people with physical and mental, is at the center Currently About 100 disabled. It is a center where you can perform various activities, workshops: music, painting, cooking, carpentry, etc.

For me, going to work is not going to work. It’s going to have fun. We laughed all day and helping to make things a little better. I participate in several workshops in ceramics, English, cooking …. no matter where you are Everywhere I’m happy …. with my colleagues, with the other volunteers, with my flatmates …

I’ve been very lucky people that I know … I have much to learn from each one of them, but mostly I feel this will be a great experience for me and a great year and I use it to do and give my best 😉 😉 😉

Wroclaw is a beautiful city, but that if I miss the heat of Murcia but I’ll get used …. there is nothing to four pairs of socks, a coat and good boots can not fix 🙂 🙂 🙂

 So see you in Wroclaw 🙂 🙂 🙂

About Multicultural Language Cafe

Multilingual Language Cafe - EVS projects in Semper Avanti. 6 volunteers from different European countries come to Wrocław for 9 months to work with kids, teenagers and seniors in Lower Silesia district. Volunteer's main tasks are Human Rights and Global Education workshops, activities for people in different age groups, Language cafe in Mediateka - language conversations, activities in Sektor 3, and other partner institutions.

Leave a Reply

