Hello, my name is Paquito and I making “evs” volunteer in Wroclaw (Poland). I’m from Murcia (Spain) and I am 23 years old. I Has arrived to Wroclaw about 3 weeks ago, I consider myself a very funny guy at all times and likes meeting people.

When I first came to Wroclaw I was lost, I had no idea where I could find anything (a supermarket, a pharmacy, a bar) but it is a city with which you integrate with many easily. The people of the city is very nice and help you in all you need.

As for my role as a volunteer, I am working in a center that has Ostoja around the city of Wroclaw. In the center are people with physical and mental, is currently at the center about 100 disabled. It is a center where you can perform various activities, workshops: music, painting, cooking, carpentry, etc.

I am currently helping in the kitchen and giving English classes two days per week. The atmosphere in the center is very friendly, we are all the time laughing and participating with the inmates of the center. We try to have the best job possible.

Actually the city is crazy! because it is contesting Euro 2012, the pity is that Poland has been removed. In the city center you can find giant screens where you can share some quality time with friends watching the games on your computer.

In general I think it will be a very good experience for me, currently I am living on the outskirts of the city with a girl from Murcia (Julia) and another girl from Lithuania or Latvia (not sure xD) . I invite you all to come when you want!

A greeting!

About Multicultural Language Cafe

Multilingual Language Cafe - EVS projects in Semper Avanti. 6 volunteers from different European countries come to Wrocław for 9 months to work with kids, teenagers and seniors in Lower Silesia district. Volunteer's main tasks are Human Rights and Global Education workshops, activities for people in different age groups, Language cafe in Mediateka - language conversations, activities in Sektor 3, and other partner institutions.

Leave a Reply

