Hi everyone, Im Patricia, Im 22 years old. Im from a little town close to Murcia, in the southeast of Spain. I’ve just finished my degree in Tourism. I discovered that I would like live abroad when I was in England, with my High School participated in Exchange.

 

The last year I started my life abroad with my Erasmus in Portugal, there I met the best polish friends possible and thanks to them I understond that was the right moment for left the warm south Europe, looking for new and strong experiences abroad.

 

I found the project Multicultural Language Café, I love it, I teach Spanish in one Kindergardem, in Sektor 3( for me, the best of project, now I have lots of grandparents in Poland) and in Mediateka( I have conversatiton class). Im glad, Polish people love spanish culture and language and all is easier.

 

For other hand, Im doing presentation about Human Right, in High School in Lower Silesia Region, I put focus on Refuge problems, I chose this subject because Im from one region with more inmagrants in Spain and sometimes was hard understond why this people left their countries and our coexistence toghether.

 

I share flat with Ricardo also from Spain and Elzo from São Tome, and my roomate is Louise from France.

 

I love our ‘Latin flat’ because I can improve my Portuguese and my French, althogh so many times we only use a mix spanish with all kind of language.

 

We’re talking lots, and we’re cooking togheter, so cooking togheter its improve our favorite dish Spain Omellete.

 

After survive polish winter, I would like to continue living abroad, and maybe I would like get some trainning about Tourism or carry on like a spanish teacher.

 

After 2 months and half I start to feel Wrocław like my home city.

 

About Multicultural Language Cafe

Multilingual Language Cafe - EVS projects in Semper Avanti. 6 volunteers from different European countries come to Wrocław for 9 months to work with kids, teenagers and seniors in Lower Silesia district. Volunteer's main tasks are Human Rights and Global Education workshops, activities for people in different age groups, Language cafe in Mediateka - language conversations, activities in Sektor 3, and other partner institutions.

Leave a Reply

