My name is Dimitar from Macedonia, and I am participating as a EVS Volunteer in Semper Avanti in Wroclaw. My project “Multicultural Language Cafe” is since August 2011 till May 2012.  This experience is wonderful! 

My work is in many different areas like having workshops about Human rights and presentation about my country in gymnasium and high schools, teaching Serbian to the students in Mediateka (biblioteka in Wroclaw), helping and teaching to the students in family house and working in sector 3 with the seniors.


 During this time we made a few different workshops in a few different towns in Dolnośląskie region and I can say that the best part of the EVS time is just on the way to come.
I shared my flat with another volunteers from different countries: Turkey, Belarus, Georgia, Austria . I hope that I’ll make a lot of new  friendships in this year, improve my skills and  learn more about the other cultures.  After this I can give one advice to all: ” MAKE an EVS, EVS WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE!


Cześć 🙂

About Multicultural Language Cafe

Multilingual Language Cafe - EVS projects in Semper Avanti. 6 volunteers from different European countries come to Wrocław for 9 months to work with kids, teenagers and seniors in Lower Silesia district. Volunteer's main tasks are Human Rights and Global Education workshops, activities for people in different age groups, Language cafe in Mediateka - language conversations, activities in Sektor 3, and other partner institutions.

Leave a Reply

